2022 Board of Directors

The Laurentian Chamber of Commerce’s Board of Directors meets on the third Wednesday of each month from 7:30-8:30a.m.

Welcome and thank you to the following individuals for being a part of the 2022 Board of Directors!


  • Nicholas Mathiewetz, Chair Nicholas Mathiewetz, Chair NorthRidge Community Credit Union
  • Nathan Dahl, 1st Vice Chair Nathan Dahl, 1st Vice Chair Park State Bank
  • Amy Klima, 2nd Vice Chair Amy Klima, 2nd Vice Chair Superior Rock Bit Company
  • Brad Gustafson, Treasurer Brad Gustafson, Treasurer The Forge Social Haus "I'm involved with the Laurentian Chamber of Commerce because it allows me the opportunity to give back to the community who gave me so much growing up. It feels good to do good!"
  • Arik Forsman, Past Chair Arik Forsman, Past Chair Minnesota Power
  • Chad Buus Chad Buus United States Steel
  • Tom Dean Tom Dean Up North Adventure Vans
  • Abigail Hejda Abigail Hejda A Little Photography
  • Justine Henry Justine Henry Northeast Technical Services
  • Jon Hoel Jon Hoel Miners National Bank of Eveleth
  • Sandy Karnowski Sandy Karnowski Cleveland-Cliffs
  • Christy Lang Christy Lang Midwest Communications
  • Betsy Olivanti Betsy Olivanti Northland Foundation
  • Dana Sanders Dana Sanders Blue Cross Blue Shield of Minnesota
  • John Ward John Ward Komatsu
  • Linda Scott Linda Scott Up North Title Company
  • Fred Seymour Fred Seymour Giants Ridge Golf and Ski Resort
  • Sam Stone Sam Stone Essentia Health
  • Mike Glissman Mike Glissman PolyMet